PG Cooper: Happy Canada Day, Plus Updates

Posted: July 1, 2012 by Daniel Simpson (PG Cooper) in Commentary

I don’t know how many of you are aware, but HT and I are Canadians. Today, we celebrate Canada Day. It should be a good time, but we’d like to say, to our Canadian brethren, happy Canada Day! And to our non Canadian readers, we hope you have a great day as well.

But this post isn’t just here to celebrate Canada’s 145th birthday, but also to deliver some news to you. You see, today is the beginning of my personal goal; to have new content published on the site every day of the summer. Now, it is very unlikely that goal will be achieved given that I know there are days where I likely won’t have access to a computer this summer. Not to mention there are always surprises that change plans. None the less, I’ve made it a personal goal to have a steady flow of content this summer.

So what type of content should you expect? Well, the usual work you’ve come to expect, reviews of new releases, as well as two “Movie of the Months”. But in addition to that, we have a new critic coming on, who has at least two reviews in the works now. HT Schuyler has a few remake comparisons planned, as well as a summer project which I dare not give away. Personally, I can say another Superman TAS retrospective will be coming soon, as well as a new project where I post movie-related poems created for a writing class. I also have two bigger projects. One which I give brief reviews to movies HT Schuyler has loaned me over the years, and another where I review all the live-action Batman films in preparation for The Dark Knight Rises. Anyone who read my Harry Potter retrospectives last year will have a good idea what my Batman reviews will be like.

It’s going to be a busy summer for PG Cooper’s Movie Reviews, but an exciting one. I look forward to all the coming content, and I hope you are too.

Comments
  1. jordimady says:

    I’m very excited to say the least!

  2. Happy Canada Day!! My hubby is Canadian too :) Looking forward to the Summer content!

Leave a Reply

