PG Cooper: Movie Questionnaire Blogathon

Posted: August 20, 2012 by Daniel Simpson (PG Cooper) in Commentary

Cinemaniac Reviews as started an interesting blogathon where he’s asking his fellow bloggers to fill out a questionnaire based on movies. It’s pretty fun I imagine will lead to some really versatile actors. The read more, click here.

1. What’s your favorite movie?

Taxi Driver

2. Least favorite movie?

Jack and Jill

3. Name one movie you loved upon initial viewing but eventually grew to hate (or vice-versa).

Batman and Robin (I was a little kid once, okay!)

4. Name your biggest “guilty pleasure” film.
I only get one? Heavy Metal.

5. Favorite quote from a favorite actor/actress (must be a line from a movie)?
“I look at people and I see nothing worth liking.” -Daniel Day-Lewis as Daniel Plainview in There Will Be Blood

6. Favorite quote from a favorite actor/actress (must NOT be a line from a movie)?
“I just can’t fake acting. I know movies are an illusion, and maybe the first rule is to fake it, but not for me. I’m too curious. I want to deal with all of the facts of the character, thin or fat.”- Robert De Niro

7. Three favorite movie scenes?

“You never got me down, Ray.”-Raging Bull

“I’ve seen things you people wouldn’t believe…”-Blade Runner

“Meet me in Montauk”-Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

8. Four films that should NOT have won Best Picture?

Driving Miss Daisy, Gone With The Wind, The King’s Speech, and Slumdog Millionaire

9. Top five of the year (currently)?

Moonrise Kingdom, Prometheus, The Avengers, The Raid, and Chronicle

10. Bottom three of the year (currently)?

Big Miracle, That’s My Boy, and Wrath of the Titans

11. What film gets your vote for the worst or most pointless remake?
I haven’t seen the remake of The Manchurian Candidate, but the original is not only a masterpiece, but a movie that holds up well. I fail to see what a remake would add.

12. Is there any film you think is actually desperate for a remake?

Nothing comes to mind.

13. Name your three favorite film heroes.

James Bond from From Russia With Love, Indiana Jones from Raiders of the Lost Ark, and Batman from The Dark Knight.

14. Name your three favorite film villains.
Hannibal Lecter from The Silence of the Lambs, Norman Stansfield from Leon: The Professional, and The Joker from The Dark Knight.

15. Best sequel?
A lot of great options, but I’m going with Terminator 2: Judgement Day.

16. Worst sequel?

Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines. May it rot in Hell.

17. Best trilogy?
Going to go with the Lord of the Rings trilogy. All three films are incredible.

18. Worst trilogy?
The Diary of a Wimpy Kid trilogy. I haven’t seen the third one though.

19. What’s your favorite word to use in a movie review (if your film blog does not feature reviews, substitute “review” with “-related post”?)
Nothing really springs to mind.

20. Anything else?

If this is your first time visiting PG Cooper’s Movie Reviews, stick around for a bit. With a total of six writers, we have reviews, lists, comparisons, battles, retrospectives, poems, commentaries, awards, and other things. I also want to note that even though a lot of these questions asked about my “favourites”, many of my answers are not my set in stone favourites. Just the top choices that came to mind.

Thanks to the Cinemaniac for giving me this opportunity.

Comments
  1. […] Victor G. – Victor’s Movie Reviews Fernando Q. – Committed to Celluloid PG Cooper – PG Cooper’s Movie Reviews Share this review:EmailPrintTwitterFacebookTumblrLike this:Like9 bloggers like […]

  2. ckckred says:

    Taxi Driver is one of my favorites as well (any Martin Scorsese-Robert De Niro collaborations make great films). I absolutely hate the third Terminator as well, but I’d say the fourth was even worse. Nice write-up.

  3. vinnieh says:

    Great post, that scene from Blade Runner is amazing.

Leave a Reply

